Pinmonkey to Release New Album in March

Country band Pinmonkey will release a new album, Big Shiny Cars, on March 7 on Back Porch Records. Their 2002 debut album featured the single, “Barbed Wire and Roses.” The new album features material written by Dolly Parton, Matraca Berg and Bruce Robison. Lead singer Michael Reynolds and bassist Michael Jeffers are the only remaining members of the original band. Multi-instrumentalist Chad Jeffers now tours with Keith Urban, and drummer Rick Schell self-released a solo album earlier this year. Pinmonkey will tour extensively in 2006.