CMT Reveals CMT Artists of the Year Honorees

Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley and Taylor Swift will be honored during CMT Artists of the Year, a 90-minute special premiering Dec. 13 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on CMT. Criteria for choosing the five acts included music sales, country radio airplay, concert grosses as a headliner or co-headliner and video streams, searches and page views on During the past 12 months, the five artists have collectively sold more than 9 million copies of their albums and more than 20 million individual downloads of their current singles. Scheduled to be taped in Nashville, the celebration will feature star-studded performances from the honorees as well as celebrity peers from across the entertainment spectrum. The evening’s cuisine will be inspired by the artists of the year and prepared by celebrity chef Stephanie Izard, winner of TV’s Top Chef competition and chef/partner of Girl and the Goat restaurant in Chicago. Find out more about the 2011 CMT Artists of the Year special.