Darius Rucker’s New Album Arrives May 21

Darius Rucker has scheduled a May 21 release date for True Believers, his third country album, he announced Thursday (March 14). He wrote 10 of 12 songs on the album produced by Frank Rogers. The current single, “Wagon Wheel,” was written by Old Crow Medicine Show ’s Ketch Secor from an unfinished song written by Bob Dylan. “I’m very proud of this record,” Rucker said. “The songs, the co-writes, the vibe — it’s all really different from what we’ve recorded and released on the past two albums, and I hope that difference resonates with the fans.” He launches his True Believers tour on May 9 in Estero, Fla.