Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer's 'Not Dark Yet' Arrives Aug. 18

Ten-Song Collection Marks First Collaborative Effort as Sisters

Collectively, sisters Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer have released 24 albums. Not Dark Yet, arriving Aug. 18, will be their first collection released together.

Produced by Teddy Thompson, the 10-song collaborative effort offers new arrangements of The Louvin Brothers' "Every Time You Leave," Jessi Colter's "I'm Looking for Blue Eyes," Townes Van Zandt's "Lungs" and Merle Haggard's "Silver Wings." They also give their spin on songs by The Killers, Bob Dylan, Nirvana, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires and Nike Cave & the Bad Seeds.

The album closes with the new Lynne and Moorer original "Is It Too Much."

The title track is the Dylan song from his Grammy-winning 1997 album Time Out of Mind. He wrote the song for the late George Harrison while Harrison was sick with lung cancer.

Here is the Not Dark Yet track listing with the original artists:

"My List" by The Killers

"Every Time You Leave" by the Louvin Brothers

"Not Dark Yet" by Bob Dylan

"I'm Looking for Blue Eyes" by Jessi Colter

"Lungs" by Townes Van Zandt

"The Color of a Cloudy Day" by Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires

"Silver Wings" by Merle Haggard

"Into My Arms" by Nike Cave & the Bad Seeds

"Lithium" by Nirvana

"Is It Too Much" by Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer

Latest News