Songwriter Bruce Robison Releasing New Album on Sept. 2

Bruce Robison will release a new album, The New World, on Sept. 2 on Premium Records. The album includes 10 new songs, with harmony provided on several tracks by his wife, Kelly Willis. Other guests include Paul English and Mickey Raphael (both of Willie Nelson's Family Band) and songwriter Kevin McKinney. A resident of Austin, Texas, Robison's songwriting credits include the Dixie Chicks' "Travelin' Soldier," Tim McGraw's "Angry All the Time" and George Strait's "Wrapped."

Latest News