CMT Music Awards Add 10 Performers

Show Will Air Live From Nashville on June 4

Ten more performers have been added to the 2014 CMT Music Awards, giving this year's show more live performances than ever before.

Dierks Bentley, Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Kacey Musgraves, Jennifer Nettles, Jake Owen, Keith Urban and Lee Ann Womack are all confirmed to perform during the event. The 2014 CMT Music Awards will air live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on June 4 at 8 p.m. ET.

Actress Kristen Bell will return to host the show for the third year -- her first year to host alone. Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton and Carrie Underwood were previously revealed as performers. In addition, Brett Eldredge, Cole Swindell, Dan + Shay, Danielle Bradbery, David Nail, Thomas Rhett and Tyler Farr will perform on the Nationwide Insurance Stage.

Lambert is this year's leading nominee with six nominations. Bryan and Florida Georgia Line follow with five nominations each. Taylor Swift and Urban are tied with four each, while Hayes and Shelton each pulled in three nominations. Church and Underwood earned two nominations each, as did Lady Antebellum, Tim McGraw, Musgraves, Pistol Annies, Cassadee Pope, Rhett, and The Band Perry. Bentley, Little Big Town and Owen are nominated this year as well.

Fans can vote online at and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile through Sunday (June 1) to determine the winners. The six finalists for video of the year will be announced on the morning of June 4, and fans can then vote all day and throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) at, CMT mobile and via text message to determine the night's big winner.

Latest News