Darius Rucker, The Band Perry Release New Albums

Darius Rucker and The Band Perry are among the country artists releasing new music on Tuesday (Oct. 12). Rucker's Charleston, SC 1966 (Capitol Nashville) includes the hit, "Come Back Song." The Band Perry's self-titled debut album (Republic Nashville) features "Hip to My Heart" and "If I Die Young." Other new releases include BR549 member Gary Bennett's My Ol' Guitar (Raucous), Will Hoge's Living Room Sessions (Ryko), Shelby Lynne's Merry Christmas (Everso), Shawn Mullins' Light You Up (Vanguard), Old 97's' The Grand Theatre Volume One (New West), Rosehill's White Lines and Stars (Tenacity), the Secret Sisters' self-titled debut (Beladroit), Thrift Store Cowboys' Light-Fighter (self-released) and Dar Williams' Many Great Companions (Razor & Tie). Bluegrass releases include Big Country Bluegrass' The Boys in Hats and Ties (Rebel), Donna Hughes' Hellos, Goodbyes and Butterflies (Rounder), Lost & Found's career retrospective Down on Sawmill Road (Rebel) and Ken Mellons' Rural Route (Jukebox Junkie Inc.).

Latest News