Miranda Lambert Snags Eight ACM Nominations

Dierks Bentley, Florida Georgia Line Are Among This Year's Top Nominees

Miranda Lambert received eight nominations to lead the field at the 50th annual Academy of Country Music Awards. The nominees were announced Friday morning (Jan. 30).

Dierks Bentley followed closely with seven nominations while Florida Georgia Line snagged five and Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney and Eric Church each receive four. Jason Aldean, Kacey Musgraves and Carrie Underwood received three nominations each.

Lambert, the reigning ACM female vocalist of the year, received her fourth nomination for entertainer of the year and her ninth consecutive nomination in the female vocalist category. She’s also up for album of the year for Platinum and single record of the year (two nominations as artist and songwriter for “Automatic”). She and Carrie Underwood are also nominated for video of the year and vocal event of the year for “Somethin’ Bad.”

This year’s ACM Awards take place April 19 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Blake Shelton and Bryan will host the live telecast on CBS.

Here’s a complete list of the artist nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Miranda Lambert

Florida Georgia Line

Male Vocalist (Tie)

Jason Aldean

Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Brad Paisley

Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist

Brandy Clark

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

The Swon Brothers

Vocal Group

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Rascal Flatts

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

Old Boots, New Dirt, Jason Aldean

Producer: Michael Knox

Pain Killer, Little Big Town

Producer: Jay Joyce

Platinum, Miranda Lambert

Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

Riser, Dierks Bentley

Producers: Ross Copperman, Jaren Johnston

The Outsiders, Eric Church

Producer: Jay Joyce

Single Record of the Year

“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney

Producers: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert

Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

“Dirt,” Florida Georgia Line

Producer: Joey Moi

“Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley

Producer: Ross Copperman

"I Don't Dance,” Lee Brice

Producer: Lee Brice

Song of the Year (Tie)

"American Kids,” Kenny Chesney

Songwriters: Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane Mcanally

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert

Songwriters: Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert

“Drink a Beer,” Luke Bryan

Songwriters: Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton

“Follow Your Arrow,” Kacey Musgraves

Songwriters: Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves

“Give Me Back My Hometown,” Eric Church

Songwriters: Eric Church, Luke Laird

“I Hold On,” Dierks Bentley

Songwriters: Dierks Bentley, Brett James

Songwriter of the Year

Rodney Clawson

Ashley Gorley

Luke Laird

Josh Osborne

Chris Tompkins

Video of the Year

“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney

Director: Shaun Silva

Producer: Don Lepore

“Cop Car,” Keith Urban

Director: John Urbano

Producer: Michelle Abnet

“Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley

Director: Wes Edwards

Producer: Clarke Gallivan

“I'm Not Gonna Miss You,” Glen Campbell

Director: James Keach

Producer: Julian Raymond

“Somethin' Bad,” Miranda Lambert duet with Carrie Underwood

Director: Trey Fanjoy

Producer: Trent Hardville

Vocal Event of the Year

“Lonely Tonight,” Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe

Producer: Scott Hendricks

“Meanwhile Back at Mama's,” Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill

Producers: Byron Gallimore, Tim McGraw

“Somethin' Bad,” Miranda Lambert duet with Carrie Underwood

Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

Record Label: RCA Nashville

“The South,” the Cadillac Three featuring Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and Mike Eli

Producers: Dann Huff, Justin Niebank

“This Is How We Roll,” Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan

Producer: Joey Moi

As previously reported, the new artist of the year nominees are Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Sam Hunt, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett, Chase Rice, Cole Swindell and Dan + Shay. The first round of new artist of the year fan voting is open now through Feb. 10, with a second round beginning on April 8. The winner will be announced during the live ACM show.

Latest News