Sugarland, Little Big Town Reunite For 2024 CMT Music Awards Performance

The 2024 CMT Music Awards will air (8:00-11:00 PM ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network and  stream it live and on demand on Paramount+.*

The 2024 CMT Music Awards just got a bit sweeter.

CMT revealed Sugarland and Little Big Town will reteam for another history-making performance on the CMT Music Awards, which are set for April 7 in Austin, Texas.

Fans can watch the show (8:00-11:00 PM ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network and  stream it live and on demand on Paramount+.*

Sugarland is marking the 20th anniversary of their breakthrough hit “Baby Girl.” The televised performance marks the first time the duo has been on the CMT Music Awards since 2011. It’s also the first time Sugarland has publicly performed together since reuniting in 2018 for their “Bigger” album and Still The Same Tour.

Little Big Town is celebrating 25 years as one of country music’s most beloved vocal groups this year and, with 25 nominations, has been nominated for Group of the Year in the award show’s history.

The group’s “CMT STORYTELLERS: LITTLE BIG TOWN” will premiere on Friday, April 5 (8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT) as part of CMT AWARDS WEEKEND.

The last time the Grammy-winning Sugarland and Little Big Town collaborated on the CMT Music Awards was 15 years ago with they shared the stage with Jake Owen for a cover of “Life In a Northern Town.”  Owen and Little Big Town joined Sugarland on their headlining tour that year, and “Life In A Northern Town” became a significant hit.

Other 2024 CMT Music Awards performers include Trisha Yearwood, Kelsea  Ballerini, Megan Moroney, NEEDTOBREATHE + Jordan Davis, Old Dominion, Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson and Sam Hunt.

Ballerini, Wilson and Jelly Roll are part of a five-way tie for leading nominee at the fan-voted awards show alongside Cody Johnson and Megan Moroney. Each artist is up for three awards at the 2024 CMT Music Awards.

There are 14 first-time nominees from a variety of genres, including Amber Riley, Ashley Cooke, Bret Michaels, Chayce Beckham, Hozier, Koe Wetzel, Stephen Wilson Jr., Tyler Childers, Warren Zeiders, Zach Bryan, Anne Wilson, Ella Langley, The Castellows and Tigirlily Gold.

The nominees for the night’s top honor—Video of the Year—are also eclectic and include Ballerini, Kacey Musgraves and Brandy Clark featuring Brandi Carlile, in addition to Darius Rucker, Childers and Bryan.

 Fan voting is open now through April 1 in nine categories. Voting for Video of the Year will remain open through portions of the CMT Music Awards. To vote, visit

Latest News